Label analysis

VisiFlora Ingredients

See the current VisiFlora Supplement Facts panel, disclosed doses, proprietary blend ingredients, other ingredients and AREDS2 comparison.

Label first: This page uses the current VisiFlora Supplement Facts image hosted on the merchant site rather than reconstructing ingredient amounts from promotional copy.

VisiFlora Supplement Facts

The current label lists a serving size of one capsule and 30 servings per container. Seven vitamins and minerals have individual amounts. Fourteen additional ingredients are grouped into a 351 mg proprietary blend.

IngredientAmountLabel %DVTransparency note
Vitamin A (as Beta Carotene)450 mcg RAE50%Individually disclosed
Vitamin C (as Ascorbic Acid)90 mg100%Individually disclosed
Vitamin E (as DL-Alpha Tocopheryl Acetate)15 mg100%Individually disclosed
Zinc (as Zinc Oxide)11 mg100%Individually disclosed
Selenium (as Selenium AAC)20 mcg36%Individually disclosed
Copper (as Copper Gluconate)0.9 mg100%Individually disclosed
Chromium (as Chromium Picolinate)15 mcg43%Individually disclosed
Proprietary Blend351 mg totalNot established14 ingredients share the total

What is inside the 351 mg proprietary blend?

In label order: taurine, ginkgo biloba leaf, eyebright aerial parts, grape seed extract, coleus forskohlii root, alpha lipoic acid, rutin, quercetin, bilberry fruit extract, saffron stigmas extract, lycopene, lutein from marigold flower, zeaxanthin and astaxanthin.

Ingredient order can sometimes provide rough clues about relative amounts, but it does not reveal exact doses. You cannot determine from a 351 mg total whether the lutein, zeaxanthin or any botanical matches a dose used in a published trial.

Other ingredients

The current label lists hypromellose (vegetable capsule), rice flour, magnesium stearate and silicon dioxide as other ingredients.

Why the 21-versus-22 count matters

The merchant repeatedly describes VisiFlora as a “22-in-1” formula. Counting the current Supplement Facts panel yields seven individually disclosed actives plus fourteen proprietary-blend ingredients, or 21 named active entries. The proprietary-blend heading itself is not an ingredient. This is best treated as a verification point: use the bottle label that actually ships as the final authority.

How this differs from AREDS2

NutrientVisiFlora labelNEI AREDS2 formula
Vitamin C90 mg500 mg
Vitamin E15 mg400 IU
Copper0.9 mg2 mg
Zinc11 mg80 mg
LuteinPresent; individual dose not disclosed10 mg
ZeaxanthinPresent; individual dose not disclosed2 mg
Beta-carotenePresent via vitamin ANot included

That table is why the two formulas should not be treated as equivalents. AREDS2 was studied for specific AMD populations; VisiFlora is marketed as a general vision-support supplement.

Label checked on the merchant’s current contact page September 21, 2026. AREDS2 amounts are from the National Eye Institute.